Separated At Birth, Reunited By The Internet

Old news: “Paris Hilton is on the short-list to play beatified nun Mother Teresa in an upcoming bio-pic of the late Nobel Peace Prize winner. Film director T. Rajeevnath said his idea to cast the 25-year-old celebutante after a computer-generated image showed a close facial match between [the] simpleton and the Albanian-born holy woman. “(Hilton’s) features resemble Mother Teresa’s,” Rajeevnath said.”

Yeah, that never happened, for some reason.

Paris Hilton looks like Mother Theresa? O RLY??! Here, Mother Hilton only matches 60% with herself. Hmm.

Paris Hilton looks like Mother Theresa? O RLY??! Here, Mother Hilton only matches 60% with herself. Hmm.

After finding that tidbit of possibly made-up bit of news (time to go check snopes.com!), I had to go check this website out. So I Googled around and I found a fun toy that lets you compare yourself to various celebrities. Personally, I could care less about celebrities and don’t know who the person is that I was compared to. (There were several, but this was the “best match”.) But I figured it would amuse some of you, so here are my results:

Who is this person? Time to go poke around Google and IMDB.com to find out...

Who is this person? Time to go poke around Google and IMDB.com to find out…

I then uploaded a picture of myself with my natural blonde haircolor (instead of the chocolate cherry I was dyeing my hair in the original test picture) and got compared to Grace Kelly (ha!) and Kim Catrall, which made me not-so-secretly very happy. In real life, I’ve never gotten compared to any celebrities except for the one time I was wearing a dark brown bob-style wig and was told (by a drunk person) that I kinda sorta looked like Sandra Bullock. Which I don’t.

Anyway, it’s a fun toy. You can try to match up all kinds of pictures, too! Here’s a fun one:

Note that I deliberately chose a picture of comedian Eddie Izzard in which he is not wearing a lot of makeup. (One of Eddie WITH makeup got results that included Jean Harlow and Hedy Lamarr ...which I suspect would make him happy.

Note that I deliberately chose a picture of comedian Eddie Izzard in which he is not wearing a lot of makeup. (One of Eddie WITH makeup got results that included Jean Harlow and Hedy Lamarr …which I suspect would make him happy.

It’s very picky about non-humans, but I bet that occasionally you’ll get a result that is worth the many failures:

Oh, hey, now. That's MEAN.

Oh, hey, now. That’s MEAN.


2 thoughts on “Separated At Birth, Reunited By The Internet

  1. Phyllis says:

    LOL! Love the last one in particular!

Leave a Reply

